2023 places2040 Planning Leadership Award Winners

Our 2023 places 2040 Planning Leadership Award Winners!

Student Project Awards

Leadership Awards

 Ephrata Eats – Ephrata Intermediate School – Grade 5

Ephrata Eats

A Long Walk to Water – Clay Elementary School – Grade 3

Long Walk to Water

Planning Project Awards

Merit Awards

Landis Place on King - Landis Communities

 Landis Place

 Vision Zero Action Plan – Lancaster City

Vision Zero

Achievement Awards

Lancaster 2040 Summit – Lancaster County Coalition for Smart Growth and Tenfold

 Lancaster 2040

Quarryville Active Transportation Plan – Quarryville Borough 

Quarryville ATP

Safe Harbor Bridge Rehabilitation – Manor Township

Safe Harbor


Leadership Award 

Clean Water Projects in the Pequea Creek Watershed – Lancaster Clean Water Partners

Clean Water


Individual Awards

Distinguished Service Award

Ray Marvin – Bart Township

Ray Marvin

Lifetime Achievement Award

Mary Wickenheiser – Columbia Borough

Mary Wickenheiser